< All Topics
Print

What are the different roles when you add someone to a trip?

Traveler: This is the default role and is used for travelers. When they login to the app, they will see their Upcoming Trips and Past Trips (if they have any).

Tour Leader: During the trip, the Tour Leader can locate members of their trip and can send push notifications, text messages or emails to a specific traveler or every member of the trip.

Booker: If you add a Booker to a trip, a My Travelers tab will appear on the trips page when they login to the app. The Booker will be able to see all the trips they booked. * Please note: When viewing a trip in the app as a Booker, you do not have access to some features (ex. trip journal, map, guides). Bookers do not receive any flight alerts or check-in reminders.

Manager: If you add a Manager to a trip, a My Travelers tab will appear on the trips page when they login to the app. The Manager will be able to see all the trips they booked. This works the same way on the online portal.

Assistant: If you add an Assistant to a trip, a My Travelers tab will appear on the trips page when they login to the app. The Assistant will be able to see all the trips they booked. This works the same way on the online portal.

Agent: If you add an Agent to a trip, a My Travelers tab will appear on the trips page when they login to the app. The Agent will be able to see all the trips they booked. This works the same way on the online portal.

External Collaborator: If you add anExternal Collaborator to a trip, a My Travelers tab will appear on the trips page when they login to the app. TheExternal Collaborator will be able to see all the trips they booked. This works the same way on the online portal.

Approver:If you activate this feature in the account and add an Approver to a trip, you can send an approval request to the Approver. They can then choose to approve, reject or pending the trip. If they login to the app, they will have a “Trip Approval Requests” tab.
Table of Contents