13 new sites on UNESCO’s World Heritage List

13 new sites have been added to UNESCO’s World Heritage List:

  • The Wadden Sea (Germany / The Netherlands)
  • The Dolomites (Italy)
  • Stoclet House (Belgium)
  • Mount Wutai (China)
  • Shushtar, Historical Hydraulic System (Iran)
  • Sulamain-Too Sacred Mountain (Kyrgyzstan)
  • The Sacred City of Caral-Supe (Peru)
  • The Royal Tombs of the Joseon Dynasty (Republic of Korea)
  • The Tower of Hercules (Spain)
  • La Chaux-de-Fonds / Le Locle watchmaking town-planning (Switzerland)
  • Pontcysyllte Aqueduct and Canal (United Kingdom)
  • The Great Saltworks of Salins-les-Bains (France)
  • Levoča (in Slovakia)

More info: